If It Is Written For You, It Will Happen

image

The other day, I went to pick up my daughter from school and parked my car along the street. As I was getting my son out of his car seat, I noticed a sister sitting on her porch reading a book while watching her two children play. We made eye contact and exchanged our greetings. Then, she told me that she ordered a translation of the Quran for one of her friends, and ended up receiving two translations instead of one- that was the book she was skimming through upon my arrival. She asked me if I wanted a copy for free, as she already knew arabic and did not need a translation.

I could not believe it! Subhan’Allah! I had been searching for a translation of the Quran to read for quite some time, and could not find one locally. And here was this kind sister gifting me one! Subhan’Allah! Even typing this is giving me the chills! It amazes me because I usually don’t park in that spot that I did that day, for there is always a car there. But, that day the spot was free, and it was the spot right in front of that sister’s house!

Who would have known that the Quran translation would go from her hands to my own hands? Only Allah knew, for he is the best of all planners~

Subhan’Allah, If it is written for you, it WILL happen!
© Copyright The Muslimah Mommy (2014)
Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Detection

5 thoughts on “If It Is Written For You, It Will Happen

  1. SubahanAllah ……

    My 1st Quran was an English & Arabic text
    Which my non muslim friend found in her kitchen
    Cupboard, at the time I had only just started
    out reading about Islam so my book numbers were low
    who was to know she’d given me the only
    Book I’d ever need!!!! Xxxx

    • Thank you so much for sharing that with me Zahara! Allah knows best, he gave you the Quran through your non-muslim friend who found it in the cupboard! Subhan’Allah! That is amazing!

  2. SubahanAllah ……

    My 1st Quran was an English & Arabic text
    Which my non muslim friend found in her kitchen
    Cupboard, at the time I had only just started
    out reading about Islam so my book numbers were low
    who was to know she’d given me the only
    Book I’d ever need!!!! X

Leave a Reply

