Mommy Confession – Home Reading

image

It was a very long day yesterday. So long that I fell asleep while my daughter was reading her home reading book from school….but I woke up just before she finished the book and I told her that I listened to every word- shhhhh don’t tell her though!

And don’t worry, she’s a great reader, so it was okay if mommy took a nap; but of course if you read my blog post titled “Hi, My Name Is Hafsah, And I’m A Perfectionist” (http://themuslimahmommy.com/2014/05/04/hi-my-name-is-hafsah-and-im-a-perfectionist/),  you would know that I can’t tell her that!

UPDATE:
Since the weather is getting warmer, Hafsah’s teacher has not been assigning home reading. Instead, he’s telling his students to go outside and enjoy the weather! Awesome teacher? I THINK SO!

© Copyright The Muslimah Mommy (2014)
Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Checker

3 thoughts on “Mommy Confession – Home Reading

Leave a Reply

