Mommy Must-Have’s

image

The question I get asked the most is, “what do you do to look so young?” In all honesty, I’am like everyone else, and I do have flaws! However, I have found that these 5 products have worked for me, in terms of helping my skin or concealing the flaws that I do have. Here are my top mommy must-haves:

My number one beauty secret is SUNSCREEN! I use sunscreen year-round to prevent wrinkles and age spots. Last year, I decided to neglect my skin and went without sunscreen during the winter, well… it only took a few winter months for me to see the results: AGE SPOTS! I was horrified to find three light brown age spots near my nose, and now I try my very best to use sunscreen everyday!

My next mommy must-have is a CC cream. I would recommend using a CC cream for light coverage of the skin. CC creams are great because they even out your skin tone while correcting any discolouration you have!

If you don’t feel like using a CC cream, then a concealer is a great alternative. I usually use concealer to cover up my dark under eye circles (caused from my toddler keeping me up most nights) and to cover up some of my age spots- that’s it! Using a small amount of concealer will give you huge results and leave you looking refreshed! And if you don’t feel like wearing makeup at all, throw on a pair of sunglasses!

Sunglasses are another quick and efficient way to cover those under eye dark circles…now, if only I could wear sunglasses indoors without looking creepy…!

Finally, my last mommy must-have includes a tinted lip balm. If you have pale lips like me, you need this! With bare lips, I look sick and dehydrated; I will have people come up to me and ask me if I’m sick- it’s that bad! But, with the help of a little tinted lip balm, I look ‘lively’ and refreshed!
© Copyright The Muslimah Mommy (2014) Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Checker

3 thoughts on “Mommy Must-Have’s

  1. Great post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful information specifically the closing part :
    ) I deal with such information a lot. I used to be seeking this certain information for a very lengthy time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  2. Pingback: DIY Natural Face Scrub | The Muslimah Mommy

Leave a Reply

