My Princess In Jannah

image

Last year, Hafsah had learnt about Disneyland through one of her school friends. She was excited over the fact that there were princess there and big castles. It was the most magical place ever, so she had heard. When she asked me when we would go, I just smiled at her. Next, I told her about Jannah. I told her that the hijab she wears now will be replaced with the most beautiful crown in Jannah. I told her that the castles in Disneyland are nothing in comparison to the castles in Jannah. I told her that while there are princesses in Disneyland, SHE would become a princess herself. Her eyes widened and filled with joy when I informed her that whatever she wishes for in Jannah will come true.

Being the sweet and innocent child she is, she asked me if I could live in her castle (in Jannah) with her and be the queen, her father be the king, and her little brother and sister be the prince and princess. I don’t think I will ever forget that moment. I just told her to make dua for our whole family to reunite in Jannah in her castle.

I also told her that while it would be nice to visit Disneyland one day, the visit would only last a few days. However, Jannah- THAT lasts forever! Her next question was how to get to this place we call Jannah. I informed her that she had to fulfill the five pillars of Islam, and become an honest person with respect. Ever since then, after her Salaat, she makes dua for our whole family to live with her in her castle, ma shaa Allah. © Copyright The Muslimah Mommy (2014) Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Checker

“Allah has promised to believers – men and women – Gardens under which rivers flow, to dwell therein [forever], and beautiful mansions in Gardens of everlasting bliss. But the greatest bliss is the Good Pleasure of Allah. That is the supreme felicity [or success]”. (At-Tauba 9:72)

“…and those who obey Allah and His Messenger will be admitted to Gardens with rivers flowing underneath, to abide therein [forever] and that will be the supreme achievement” (An-Nisa 4:13)

16 thoughts on “My Princess In Jannah

    • Lol she asked if she could have a tea party with the entire extended family in her own backyard in Jannah ❤ Jazak'Allah Khiar my sister for the comment 🙂 Insha'Allah May we ALL meet there one day, Ameen!

  1. Pingback: How To Implement Prayer Within Your Household | The Muslimah Mommy

  2. Pingback: Why Me, And Why Not Them? | The Muslimah Mommy

  3. Salam sister, i have never read anything beautiful like the story of your princess. I am actually sitting here with tears in my eye. This shows me how we as Adults should think about jannah. We are caught up with every day life but we forget that if we just work harder we will all have our castle waiting for us. I am glad i came across this as it opens my eyes and shows me how beautiful our religion is. I pray for you and your family that insha allah you will have your tea parties together in jannah 🙂 may god bless you x

    • Walaikumasalam my sister, Jazaki Allahu khairan for your kind words and beautiful dua! It always amazes me how children are so innocent and look forward to the positive things in life, and to the postive things in the hereafter; you are absolutley right- we can all learn a thing or two from the hearts of our children ❤

  4. Pingback: Listening to your children talk about Jannah | The Muslimah Mommy

Leave a Reply

