My Summer Wedding Adventures

image

I can’t believe summer is almost to an end here in Canada. I feel like it went by so fast, does anyone else feel the same way? Alhumdulillah it’s been a great summer thus far: it started with Ramadan, and then right after Ramadan there was my sister’s wedding, then an engagement I had to go to, followed by another wedding. By the way, I never did give you all an update on how the weddings went…As you know, I was quite nervous attending a wedding with three small children…and…well…let’s just says there were a few surprises!

Day 1 of the first wedding: my baby’s diaper leaked and my clothes got wet – yup smelling like pee is always fun. Day 2 of the first wedding: my daughter’s shoe broke, so she was walking around with one shoe, and she was NOT too happy about that! Day 1 of second wedding: my son spilled some water on my clothes and the colour from my RED duppata stained onto my WHITE dress – in the lap area! Day 2 of the second wedding: I accidentally stepped on my daughter’s toe with my heel-oops! Needless to say, she was crying the entire night. All in all, I guess it could have been much worse… © The Muslimah Mommy (2014)
Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Checker

3 thoughts on “My Summer Wedding Adventures

  1. Whoops! Lol, these things happen, subhann’Allah! Allah keeps me humble this way, I believe… my hijab always goes haywire at important events, alhamdulillah I don’t attend too many social events, I’m very socially awkward! Hope you had lots of enjoyable times, insha’Allah! ♥♥♥ ;^)

Leave a Reply

